RefWorks: RefWorks Workshops

Links and help information regarding RefWorks

Workshops / Training

Fall 2014  Introductory RefWorks Workshops:

Thursday,  August 28                 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Thursday,  Sept. 4                      12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday,    Sept.  9                    12:00 p.m. -  1:00 p.m.

Wed.,  Sept. 10                             4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 16                       12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Wed.,  Sept. 17                             4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 18                       4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 7                          12:00 p.m. -  1:00 p.m.

Wed., Oct. 8                               12:00 p.m. -  1:00 p.m.          

Tuesday, Nov. 18                         12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 19                              12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 24                          12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

The workshops will take place in Raynor Library Room 227.

Please Note: The above sessions provide INTRODUCTORY information regarding RefWorks. If you have complex or more advanced questions regarding RefWorks, please contact the Raynor Library Information Desk for assistance or request a research consultation with a librarian.

To register, please contact Rose Trupiano (e-mail:  rose.trupiano@marquette.edu or phone 288-5998.)

Registration is not required; walk-ins are welcome.

Can't make any of the workshops?   One-to-one training is available:

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography database manager that allows you to collect, organize and manage a personal database of book and article  citations.

With RefWorks you can:

  • Create bibliographies using a wide choice of citation styles including APA, Chicago Manual of Style, MLA, etc.
  • Export references from article databases into your Refworks database;
  • Generate in-text citations and bibliographies as you type your documents.

RefShare

RefWorks users can share citations and folders via new RefShare feature! See RefShare Overview and the RefShare Tutorial for more on how to share RefWorks citations and bibliographies with colleagues.