FINA 5801 - Investment Banking: Industry profiles

Need Help?

Sample industry reports

Below are reports that I can create direct links to.

United States Autos Report - Q1 2021
London: Fitch Solutions Group Limited. Retrieved from ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Includes content about electric vehicles!
United States Renewables Report - Q1 2021.
London: Fitch Solutions Group Limited. Retrieved from ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Includes a short discussion of Tesla Energy division.
Hybrid & Electric Cars in the United States, April 2020
MarketLine Industry Profile. Retrieved from Business Source Premier.
Automobile (Car) and Light Truck Manufacturing (May Incl. Autonomous or Self-Driving) Industry (U.S.) Analytics, Extensive Financial Benchmarks, Metrics and Revenue Forecasts to 2026, NAIC 336110
December 06, 2019. Houston: Plunkett Research, Ltd. Retrieved from ABI/INFORM Collection.
Autonomous vehicles, Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
"Autonomous Vehicles." Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2019.
Electric vehicles, Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
"Electric Vehicles." Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2019.
Worldwide Autonomous Vehicle Forecast, 2020–2024
IDC market forecast report, Sep 2020, by Matt Arcaro.

These are databases for which I cannot so easily create direct links.

IBISWorld from IBISWorld
If on campus and on MU-Secure wifi, use this link.
Collection of industry market research. Modules available: US Industry Reports (organized by NAICS codes), US Industry iExpert Summaries, and US Business Environment Profiles.
Keyword searching doesn't always work well; try browsing the NAICS menu tree also.