Marketing: Book Search

Need Help?

Ask us!

Why Books?

Books are useful for:

in depth information,
historical context,
overview, synthesis and analysis.

Check the table of contents: often a chapter or two are all that is needed.

MARQCAT Search

Tools: Advanced Search

e-Book Collections

If you want online ebooks only, the two e-book collections below are your best bets for business books. But there are others! And all e-book titles are fully catalogued and included in MARQCAT, too.

Business Expert Press from iG Publishing This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(VPN required for off campus access)
800+ full-text books covering specific areas of business, including accounting, finance, international business, marketing strategy, public relations, social media, supply chain and operations management.
For searching, works best with Chrome.
ebook Collection (EBSCOhost) from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 120,000 full-text books covering a broad range of academic subject matter.
Combines the former NetLibrary collection with EBSCO's academic ebook collection.
O'Reilly from Proquest This link opens in a new window
Click on "Institution Not Listed"; ignore the drop down menu. Use your Marquette email address for access. Personal accounts can be created for additional functionality.
Ebook library of current technology, digital media, and business books and videos online. Topics include: IT management, e-commerce/business, programming languages, graphics, hardware, multimedia, security and many others.

Other Library Catalogs

Find books and other items in libraries near and far. Most items may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

WorldCat from OCLC This link opens in a new window
Searches library catalogs in the US and around the world.
It is produced by the OCLC Online Computer Library Center and includes catalog records for books, manuscripts, computer data files maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, magazines, videotapes. WorldCat does not include book chapters or individual articles, or articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers.

WorldCat.org
This is the free version of the Worldcat Catalog. Searching is not as sophisticated.
Catalogs of other Libraries
Links to the catalogs of other local, state, US and International libraries.