In This Guide:

Consumer Health: Mental Health

Use this guide to find information on maintaining a healthy lifestyle, and on living well with common health conditions.

Beating Burnout, Finding Balance
Call Number: Online only
Bipolar Disorder
Call Number: LEMONIS LEVEL 5 RC516 .M64 2020

Check MARQCAT record for availability
The Mindfulness and Acceptance Workbook for Depression
Call Number: Online Only
The Myth of Closure : Ambiguous Loss in a Time of Pandemic and Change
Call Number: LEMONIS LEVEL 1 BF575.D35 B676 2022

Check MARQCAT record for availability
Out of the Madhouse
Call Number: Online only
Psychosis: Stories of Recovery and Hope
Call Number: LEMONIS LEVEL 5 RC512 .P756 2011

Check MARQCAT record for availability
Reconnecting after Isolation
Call Number: LEMONIS LEVEL 1 BF575.L7 N66 2022

Check MARQCAT record for availability.
What My Bones Know: A Memoir of Dealing with Complex Trauma
Call Number: RAYNOR BROWSING RC552.P67 F66 2022

Check MARQCAT record for print availability

American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry - Family Resources
Includes a glossary, statistics, resource centers, expert videos, ParentsMedGuide, and a Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist Finder.
American Psychological Association (APA)
Topics include aging, anxiety, bipolar disorder, depression, and workplace issues.
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance
Subject categories include In Crisis, Signs & Symptoms, Just Diagnosed, Recovery Steps, and Helping a Loved One. Also includes information on support groups, "Find a Pro", and the DBSA Wellness Tracker.
American Psychiatric Association - Patients & Families
Includes brochures, and other resources from the American Psychiatric Association covering the signs of mental disorders, treatment options, and prevention. See their blog also.
MedlinePlus - Mental Health and Behavior
Links to information on signs and symptoms, diagnosis, treatment, and coping for a broad range of mental health disorders.
Mental Health America (MHA)
Includes information on mental health and disorders, getting help, and advocacy.
MentalHealth.gov
Provides one-stop access to U.S. government mental health and mental health problems information; includes information for patients, families, and friends, including how to get help.
National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)
Provides information on mental illnesses, programs and services for people with mental illness, and support groups for those affected by mental illness.

Consumer Health Complete from EBSCO
Provides consumer-level information on health and wellness from a variety of sources.
Health Source: Consumer Edition from EBSCO
Includes full-text consumer health magazines, pamphlets, and books.