Comedian Tig Notaro, interviewed on NPR"s Fresh Air, talks about using humor to cope with her cancer diagnosis.
Before and after Cancer Treatment
Betrayed By Nature : the War on Cancer
The Complete Guide to Relieving Cancer Pain and Suffering
Everybody's Got Something
Living with the Long-Term Effects of Cancer: the Unspoken Emotional Challenges
Mindfulness-Based Cancer RecoveryAmerican Cancer Society
Includes cancer facts & figures, treatment decision tools, stories of hope, discussion boards, etc.
Cancer.gov
Provides extensive information for patients and health professionals from the National Cancer Institute.
CDC-Cancer Prevention and Control
Includes information on prevention, cancer types, and living with and beyond cancer.
Mayo Clinic Cancer
Includes basic and detailed information about cancer, multimedia resources, and expert answers and blog.
Oncolink
Provides information on types of cancer, treatment options, and coping strategies from the Abramson Cancer Center of the University of Pennsylvania.
Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center: About Herbs, Botanicals, & Other Products
Provides information on alternative therapies for cancer patients.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Includes the full-text of almost 80 consumer health magazines, over 1000 pamphlets, and over 130 health reference books. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.
Raynor Library
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Information Services: (414) 288-7556
Report an accessibility
problem.
To report another problem, please contact: brendan.lenzner@marquette.edu
