Al-Anon Family Groups
Includes a blog, podcasts, and information about Al-Anon meetings for friends and families of alcoholics.
Includes information on meetings, books, pamphlets,and audiovisual materials.
Mayo Clinic - Alcohol Use Disorder
Provides information on symptoms, causes, risk factors, complications, treatment and coping.
Mayo Clinic - Drug Addiction
Discusses symptoms, causes, risk factors, complications, and treatment options.
MedlinePlus - Substance Abuse Problems
Links to a number of resources with information on alcohol and drug abuse.
Includes links to articles, reports and websites, and information on meetings and phone lines.
National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence
Provides information on substance abuse, including prevention and treatment options.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism - Pamphlets and Brochures
Includes free online publications for the public on a variety of alcohol-related topics.
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Includes information for students, teachers, parents, health professionals and researchers on drugs of abuse and related topics.
Partnership at Drugfree.org
Provides information on alcohol and drug abuse prevention, intervention, treatment and recovery for parents and caregivers of teens and young adults.
Provides information on alcohol and drug abuse from the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.
Consumer Health Complete
Includes evidence-based reports, encyclopedias and other reference books, pamphlets, news, drug and herb information, images and diagrams, and videos and animations on diseases, conditions, and procedures. Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Includes the full-text of almost 80 consumer health magazines, over 1000 pamphlets, and over 130 health reference books. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.