Unlimited user license. Check MARQCAT record for print availability and call #.
Combines theoretical work on important topics and scholarly disciplines; social science perspectives on a variety of topics; and treatment of practical policy implications that flow from applying the Catholic religious, moral, and intellectual tradition to contemporary issues.
Note: Vol. 3 is directly below.

Single user license. Check MARQCAT record for print availability and call #.
Supplement to Vols. 1-2 of the same title as above. Provides social science perspectives on a variety of topics; and treatment of practical policy implications that flow from applying the Catholic religious, moral, and intellectual tradition to contemporary issues.

Single user license. Check MARQCAT record for print availability.
Call number: Raynor Reference: BX 841 .F55 2007

Unlimited online user license. Check MARQCAT record for print availability. Call number: BX 880 .B53 2007. Location: Memorial level 1.
Provides extensive survey of the history, doctrine, practices, and global circumstances of Roman Catholicism, written by a range of distinguished and experienced Catholic writers.

Single user license. Check MARQCAT record for print availability.
Call number: BX 945.3 .C65 2012. Location: Memorial Level 1.

Searchable articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century, including art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history. With a focus on Europe and Christendom, the Encyclopedia also covers the rise of Islam and people of other cultures with whom Europeans came into contact.

The official Vatican website, including numerous papal documents and a new search engine.

Full text of the 1997 American edition, plus search engine.

The full text of the 1983 edition via IntraText.

Includes articles from Catholic encyclopedia, full text in English translation of Aquinas' Summa Theologica, English translations of selected documents of the early church and of the Catholic Church; and numerous Catholic links.

Provides historical and current information about the liturgies of the Latin (Roman) rite of the Catholic Church. Includes texts, as well as links to articles and other sources that compare and discuss liturgies.

This official site of the Society of Jesus in the U.S. includes numerous pages of links to Jesuit provinces, Jesuit ministries, web sites of individual Jesuits, and more. It incorporates most of the material from the former site, Jesuit Resources on the World Wide Web.

The homepage of the Rome-based international news agency. The agency's mission is to provide objective and professional coverage of events, documents and issues emanating from or concerning the Catholic Church for a worldwide audience, especially the media.

The successor to the Catholic Information Center on the Internet (CICI), this site provides access to leading Catholic magazines and newspapers, papal and Church documents, and devotional services, as well as weekly highlights from Catholic publications and web sites.

The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) is an assembly of the hierarchy of the United States and the U.S. Virgin Islands who jointly exercise certain pastoral functions on behalf of the Christian faithful of the United States. The purpose of the Conference is to promote the greater good which the Church offers humankind, especially through forms and programs of the apostolate fittingly adapted to the circumstances of time and place. This purpose is drawn from the universal law of the Church and applies to the episcopal conferences which are established all over the world for the same purpose.