Skip to Main Content

| Research Guides

Find Research Services About Accounts

MARQUETTE.EDU

SEARCH RAYNOR

Want to search the catalog? Visit MARQCAT →

Find Archival Collections Collections Digitized Collections (e-Archives) Encyclopedias, Dictionaries Institutional Repository Location of Books/Periodicals Off Campus Access Research Databases A-Z

Research Citation Software Citation Style Guides Library Classes, Tours and Workshops Research Guides Research Consultations Subject Specialists/Liaisons

Services Borrow Chargers & Equipment Conference Center Digital Scholarship Funding Information Center Interlibrary Loan Laptop Checkout Poster Printing Printing Remote Computer Access Request Forms Software/Hardware List

About Hours Jobs (student & staff) Library Basics Library Policies Other Libraries Staff Directory Visitor Policy

Accounts Catalog (MARQCAT) Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD) Refworks

Locations Brew @ the Bridge Center for Teaching and Learning Classroom Reservations Digital Media Editing Room Faculty Research Carrels Floor Plans Graduate Student Research Carrels Group Study Rooms Lemonis Center for Student Success Ott Writing Center TechSquad (ITS)

In This Guide:

Theology & Religious Studies: Eastern Asian

Buddhism Online Sources

Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Unlimited user license.
Buswell, Robert E., Jr., editor. Encyclopedia of Buddhism, Macmillan Reference USA, 2004. 2 vols.
Princeton Dictionary of Buddhism
Single user license
Buswell, Robert E., Jr., et al. The Princeton Dictionary of Buddhism, Princeton University Press, 2013.
Encyclopedia of American Religions 8th ed.
Comprehensive coverage of more than 2,300 North American religious groups in the U.S. and Canada -- from Adventists to Zen Buddhists.
A New Dictionary of Religions
Unlimited user license.
Hinnells J. R. (1995). A New Dictionary of Religions (Rev.). Blackwell.
Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions

Hinduism Online Sources

Print Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Encyclopedia of Religion 2nd ed.
Call Number: Raynor Reference BL31 .E46 2005 v.1 -15
Religions of the World
Call Number: Raynor Reference BL80.3 .R45 2002 v.1-4
Religions of the World: A Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Beliefs and Practices
Call Number: Raynor Reference BL80.3 .R45 2010 v.1-6

Sikhism

Encyclopedia of Sikhism