Theology & Religious Studies: Book Search

Need Help?

Rabbi And Torah Scroll

"Rabbi Reading Torah," Painting. (17th century): Art Museum Image Gallery.

Di Bondone Giotto, "Triumphant Entry into Jerusalem," Fresco at the Scrovegni Chapel, Padua. (14th century): Art Museum Image Gallery.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Religion from Oxford Scholarship This link opens in a new window
More than 45 full-text books on all areas of religion and theology, including biblical studies, church history, world religions, and more.

Oxford Handbooks Online - Religion
Contains over 40 handbooks covering major topics in Religion and Theology including Biblical Studies, Theological Ethics, Global Religions,Religion and Ecology, Religion and Science, etc.
Cambridge Companions to Religion
The Cambridge Companions includes online full-text volumes discussing theologians such as Aquinas, Anselm, Augustine, Martin Luther, etc. as well as volumes discussing religious and biblical topics: the Gospels, Biblical Interpretation, Christian Doctrine, Christian Ethics, American Judaism, etc.
Twentieth Century Religious Thought Volume I: Christianity from Alexander Street Press
Cross-searchable online database of seminal works and archival materials related to key worldwide religious thinkers.

ProQuest Ebook Central from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Over 27,000 full-text titles available in 15 broad subject categories.
ebook Collection (EBSCOhost) from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 120,000 full-text e-books representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Combines the former NetLibrary collection with EBSCO's academic ebook collection.

Recently Added Theology Books
Listings of new books are posted on the 15th of each month.

Find books and other items in libraries near and far. Most items may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

WorldCat from OCLC This link opens in a new window
Searches library catalogs in the US and around the world.
It is produced by the OCLC Online Computer Library Center and includes catalog records for books, manuscripts, computer data files maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, magazines, videotapes. WorldCat does not include book chapters or individual articles, or articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers.

WorldCat.org
This is the free version of the Worldcat Catalog. Searching is not as sophisticated.
Catalogs of other Libraries
Links to the catalogs of other local, state, US and International libraries.