New RefWorks 2.0
Do you have Microsoft Word 2013 and wish to use RefWorks and Write-N-Cite?
RefWorks' new Write-N-Cite 4 for Windows NOW WORKS with the new 2013 Microsoft Word.
RefWorks has created a number of excellent videos which show how you how to use Write-N-Cite 4.
Not sure what RefWorks is and does? Click here.
Not sure what Write-N-Cite is? Click here.
Please feel free to contact the Raynor Library Information Desk if you have questions about the above or run into any problems.
Watch a video describing the new RefWorks 2.0 interface.
Watch short tutorials in using RefWorks 2.0.
Find FAQs about RefWorks 2.0.
RefWorks Quick Links
Connect to RefWorks
On Campus Users
Connect to RefWorks
Connect without using VPN software
You will be prompted to enter the first 5 digits of your 14 digit Marquette ID barcode number in order to access the Group Code (which you later will need to type in.)
Off-campus users WITHOUT the VPN software will not be able to directly export references from library databases into their RefWorks account. For instructions on both direct export and manual importing of library database references, click here.
What is RefWorks?
RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography database manager that allows you to collect, organize and manage a personal database of book and article citations.
With RefWorks you can:
- Create bibliographies using a wide choice of citation styles including APA, Chicago Manual of Style, MLA, etc.
- Export references from article databases into your Refworks database;
- Generate in-text citations and bibliographies as you type your documents.
RefWorks users can share citations and folders via new RefShare feature! See RefShare Overview and the RefShare Tutorial for more on how to share RefWorks citations and bibliographies with colleagues.
RefWorks has an additional feature called Write-N-Cite which allows you to cite the references stored in your RefWorks account while you are typing your research paper in MS Word. RefWorks will insert the citation in your paper as well as create a bibliography for your paper in the citation format you have selected.
For more information about Write-N-Cite see our Write-N-Cite Help page.
Contact for Help