If you're new to company research, below are three quick questions to ask about your company. The answers will help determine where to look for more information, and how much information you can expect to find.
Provides in-depth coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies & tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, plus a variety of other topics. Full text provided for 7,000+ publications. Mostly 1971 to present.
Includes: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/Inform Global, and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry.
Searches business publications; includes company, country, and industry reports. Good coverage of scholarly business publications. Mostly 1984 - present.
In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 1,570 journals. This database contains popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, and Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Also included is Wall Street Words, a dictionary of financial terms, linked directly to words within the citations and full text. Full text backfiles go as far back as January of 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as January of 1984.
VPN Required for Off Campus Access. If above link does not work when on campus on wireless, use this link Requires Internet Explorer; does not work with Edge or Safari. Also works with IE emulation plug-in (see 'more' below).
Limited to 20 simultaneous users.
For public companies provides: financial data; annual & other reports/filings; analyst & market research reports; M&A, new issues & syndicated loans data. Coverage: ~12,000 US companies & ~41,000 non-US companies.
Can also be used with an IE emulation browser extension: IE Tab 2 for Firefox or IE Tab for Chrome on PC's, and on Mac's with partitioned hard-drives that can run on Windows.
Represents ~96% of world market value in more than 50 countries. Includes Worldscope and Investext.