Medical Laboratory Sciences: Multimedia

Guide for information and researching clinical laboratory sciences

Need Help?

Multimedia Links

American Society for Hematology YouTube Library
Includes a number of films produced on various topics, including ASH’s history and award winners, Society programs such as the Clinical Research Training Institute.
ToxLearn
ToxLearn is a free, multi-module learning tool that provides an introduction to fundamental toxicological principles and concepts. It is a joint project of the National Library of Medicine and the Society of Toxicology.
ASH Teaching Cases
Practice teaching cases of the American Society of Hematology.
Health Education Assets Library
Digital library of multimedia teaching resources for health sciences; contains tens of thousands of images, videoclips, animations, presentations, and audio files to support healthcare education. University of Utah.

ASH Image Bank
Image bank of the American Society of Hematology
American Society for Microbiology (ASM) Visual Library
Cells Alive
Mycology Online
Australian photo database for medical mycology
Public Health Image Library (PHIL)
Free images from the Center for Disease Control

Anatomy.tv from Primal Pictures This link opens in a new window
Provides images and video of human anatomy models and scans.
Accessibility notice: the content of this database is visually-based and requires navigation with a mouse: it is not fully accessible to students with visual impairment and/or who require assistive technology. If students are required to use this database in a course, the faculty member is required to insert a statement in the syllabus indicating that students with disabilities will need assistance to fully utilize the database.
Includes Regional, Systemic, and Sports & Therapy modules. Specialty titles include Dentistry, Head & Neck: Basic Neuroanatomy, and Speech Language Pathology. Features interactive 3D human anatomy models (The 3D Real-time Body), MRI scans, quizzes, movies, interactive animations and more. Content may be exported for use in lectures, student presentations or patient handouts.