Skip to Main Content

| Research Guides

Find Research Services About Accounts

MARQUETTE.EDU

SEARCH RAYNOR

Want to search the catalog? Visit MARQCAT →

Find Archival Collections Collections Digitized Collections (e-Archives) Encyclopedias, Dictionaries Institutional Repository Location of Books/Periodicals Off Campus Access Research Databases A-Z

Research Citation Software Citation Style Guides Library Classes, Tours and Workshops Research Guides Research Consultations Subject Specialists/Liaisons

Services Borrow Chargers & Equipment Conference Center Digital Scholarship Funding Information Center Interlibrary Loan Laptop Checkout Poster Printing Printing Remote Computer Access Request Forms Software/Hardware List

About Hours Jobs (student & staff) Library Basics Library Policies Other Libraries Staff Directory Visitor Policy

Accounts Library Account (MARQCAT) Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD) Libby

Locations Brew @ the Bridge Center for Teaching and Learning Classroom Reservations Digital Media Editing Room Faculty Research Carrels Floor Plans Graduate Student Research Carrels Group Study Rooms Lemonis Center for Student Success Ott Writing Center TechSquad (ITS)

In This Guide:

Political Science: US & State Government Websites

U.S. Government

Legislative Branch:

Congress.gov
Digital legislative Information from the Library of Congress (formerly Thomas.gov)

Judicial Branch:

U.S. Supreme Court:
Cornell University Law School
Recent and historical decisions
U.S. Court of Appeals
U.S. District Court
U.S. Bankruptcy Courts

Executive Branch:

About finding federal administrative decisions
Federal Business Opportunities (FedBizOpps)
Replaced Commerce Business Daily in 2002
Federal Register
Govinfo.gov
Useful for finding federal government documents and more. Successor to GPO Access and FDSys.
Inaugural Addresses
Presidential Directives and Executive Orders
Presidential Proclamations
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States 1929-2000
University of Michigan Digital Library
American Presidency Project - Documents
An "authoritative, non-partisan on-line source for presidential public documents."
State of the Union Addresses of the American Presidents
U.S. Federal Government Agencies Page
U.S. Government Manual
Provides extensive information about the Executive, Legislative and Judicial Branches of the Federal Government
White House Homepage

Wisconsin Government

Directories for Other States

State Government Information
From the Library of Congress
State Government Information from USA.gov
Administered by the Federal Citizen Information Center, a division of the U.S. General Services Administration's Office of Citizen Services and Innovative Technologies.

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2025 10:27 AM
URL: https://libguides.marquette.edu/polsci
Print Page
Guide Owner

Report a problem.
Subjects: Political Science