Digital Media: Media Directories

Need Help?

Ask us!

Online Media Directories

SRDS Media Planning Platform from Kantar Media This link opens in a new window
Database of directory information for print and broadcast media; demographic market segmentation information for metro areas and counties (Claritas 360 module). Short video about the Claritas 360 module.
Formerly Standard Rate & Data Service. We subscribe to these modules:
  –   Business Publication Media
  –   Consumer Magazine Media
  –   Local Media by DMA
  –   Newspaper Media
  –   Radio Media
  –   TV & Cable Media
  –   Claritas Segmentation & Market Solutions (formerly Local Market Audience Analyst; Lifestyle Market Analyst)

Online Media

Media Web sites for Milwaukee & Wisconsin

Media outlets - Milwaukee Metropolitan Association of Commerce
directory of media sites in Milwaukee
Milwaukee Newspaper Company Directory via Google
Milwaukee Radio Station Directory via Google
Milwaukee Television Station Directory via Google

Media Directories -- Print

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Call Number: RAYNOR REF DESK PN4867 .A97 (Latest edition)
ISBN: 078765793X
An annual guide to publications and broadcasting stations in the United States and Canada.
Click here for Marqcat record: http://libus.csd.mu.edu/record=b1455764~S1
Earlier eds. in Memorial Library General Collection.
Bacon's Magazine Directory
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE PN4784.P8 B38 (2008 ed.)
Earlier Eds. in Memorial Library.

Directory of magazines, newsletters published in the United States and Canada.
Bacon's Radio Directory
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE HE8664 .B33
ISBN: 1088-9647
Earlier eds. in Memorial Library.
Bacon's Internet Media Directory
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE P88.8 .B337 (2003 ed.)
ISBN: 1533-4317
Media web sites with news content and editorial contacts.
Bacon's Newspaper Directory
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE PN4784.P8 B381 (2008 ed.)
Earlier eds. in Memorial Library.
Directory of daily and weekly newspapers, news services, and syndicates.
Willing's Press Guide
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE Z6956.E5 W5
Library only holds latest ed.
A guide to the press of the United Kingdom and to the principal publications of Europe, U.S.A., and the Gulf States.
Literary Press and Magazine Directory
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE PN4877 .D53
Library holds Latest Edition Only.
Issued by the Council of Literary Magazines and Presses. Includes small press publications.
Bowker's News Media Directory
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE Z6951 .W65 vol. 1-3
Library holds Latest ed. only

Vol. 1 is the Newspaper Directory.
Vol. 2 is the Magazine and Newsletter Directory.
Vol. 3 is the TV & Radio Directory.