From the Getty Institute

Part of the teaching collection at Harvard University's Graduate School of Design. "It represents the work of prominent landscape architects throughout the country." The architectural slides slides also illustrate a variety of socioeconomic environments".

Focuses on the built environment of the Chicago Area

"The Cities and Buildings Database is a collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world"

"Documents a thousand buildings and hundreds of leading architects with photographic images and architectural drawings, integrated maps and timelines, 3D building models, commentaries, bibliographies, web links, and more"

Slide and Photograph Image Retrieval Online. The online catalog & image database of the College of Environmental Design Visual Resources Center
University of California, Berkeley

"Taliesin Preservation, Inc. was created to preserve the buildings, artifacts, landscape, and legacy of Frank Lloyd Wright in Wisconsin."

America’s premier architect and Wisconsin’s native son considered Spring Green his home, and he built and created an environment both beautiful and inspirational."

The Thomas and Jean Ross Bliffert Postcard Collection of 755 postcards of Milwaukee. From the Archives at UWM Libraries.

Tours, Lectures, Special Events.

Maps, research on individual buildings, reports. The Milwaukee Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) is responsible for designating historic landmarks and historic districts and for approving applications for permission to alter historic buildings.

Online digital collection from the UW-Milwaukee Libraries. A history of milwaukee neighborhoods is included.