Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page
Admin Sign In 

Spanish Language and Literature 

Last update: Sep 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/spanish  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Spanish Sites on the Internet             Print Page
  
 

Goya Painting

Un Infante de España (F. Goya)

 

Francisco Jose de Goya y Lucientes (1746 - 1828)

Un Infante de España (Infante Don Fernando), after the painting now in the Prado

From: Art Gallery Image Museum

 
 

Spanish Sites on the Internet

Spanish Sites on the Web

  • Cervantes Project 2001
    From Texas A&M University, this site is a comprehensive reference and research site dedicated to the study of Cervantes' works and life. Provides full-text electronic texts of Cervantes' works along with bibliographies, images, study aids, etc.
  • Conjugation Trainer for Spanish Verbs
    Need practice in conjugating Spanish verbs? This free resource provides exercises in conjugating verbs. Covers various tenses.
  • Typing Spanish Language Characters on a PC or Mac
    Contains a chart with instructions on typing accent marks on an English language computer and keyboard.
  •  Don Quixote (from SparkNotes Online Guide)
    Provides synopsis in English of Miguel Cervante's monumental work.
  • La Página del Idioma Española
    Maintained by Ricardo Sota, an Urugyuan journalist, this source provides various tools for the Spanish language: dictionaries, grammer information, links to Spanish language newspapers and sites providing information on Spanish and Latin American Literature, etc.
  • Poesía Español -- Spanish Poetry
    (Poesia desde el Romancero hasta el siglo XX.) Maintained by Luis Salas, this site has the full-text of poems from various Spanish authors up through the 20th century. Many of the poems contain a link to an English translation of the poem. Poems can be searched by title, author's name and keywords in the poem. Also contains an excellent set of links to other web sites dealing with Spanish language poetry (from all over the world.)
  • Sí, España
    Available in either Spanish or English, this site provides a multitude of information on Spain's culture, language, history, government, political and social conditions.
  • Sonetas de Siglo de Oro: Golden Age Spanish Sonnets
    Maintained by Alix Ingber, Professor of Spanish at Sweet Briar College, this site provides over 100 sonnets from the Golden Age in Spanish with English translations. Searchable by poet or poems' first lines.
  • Trovator
    This site is a search engine which allows you to search for web sites from various Spanish-speaking countries. You can specify individual countries and you can also browse by general theme.
  • Webspañol
    Spanish language resources on-line promoting the study and appreciation of the Spanish Language by utilizing a variety of Internet Resources. Provides activities and resources such as: riddles, Spanish proficiency tests, idioms, tables of verb conjugations, links to other Spanish language sites, etc. A fun site to visit!
  • Word Reference.com
    From Harper Collins Publishing: free web site offering English-Spanish/Spanish-English translations from the Collins translation dictionary. (Also, provides translation service for other languages.)
  • Yahoo en Español
    Search for sites world-wide which are in the Spanish language. Either search or browse through a wide variety of sites dealing with a wide variety of topics.There are also individual Yahoo sites for individual Spanish-speaking countries:
  • Directory of Spanish Language Newspapers on the Web
  • Provides selection of recent issues from Spanish Language newspapers in  Central and Latin America, South America and Spain.
  • Link to Marquette University's Spanish Department Web Site
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageRose Trupiano
Contact Info:
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Marquette University
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Milwaukee, WI
(414) 288-5998
Send Email

Subjects:
Broadcasting & Electronic Communication, Communication Studies, Journalism, Spanish and Theology

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait