Spanish Literature and Language: Spanish Language Articles
Guide to finding literary criticism (journal articles / books) on Spanish, Hispanic American literature, Spanish language newspaper articles, information about Spanish /Hispanic American culture and linguistics of Spanish language.
VPN Required for Off Campus Access.If above link does not work when on campus on wireless, use this link Finding Spanish-language articles:
Go to Advanced Search, select the News tab. Scroll down to the language filter, choose Spanish language. Enter keywords in Spanish but use English for Boolean and other commands.
You can also search within specific news sources if you already know the title. E.g. El Pais, El Mundo, or Reforma.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.
It includes regional, national, and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business publications (trade journals, corporate annual reports, tax sources); legal resources (law reviews, court cases, briefs, federal and state codes); government documents; medical information (medical journals); and reference sources (directories, biographical information). Coverage varies by title; very good coverage from the early 1990s to present, with some coverage as early as the mid-1970s.
Scholarship (primarily scholarly articles) of international origin in many disciplines; includes the social sciences, sciences, business, and humanities. Includes articles in foreign languages. Dates of coverage vary.
Includes content from these ProQuest collections:
Asian & European Business collection
Australia & New Zealand database
Canadian Business & Current Affairs database
Continental Europe database
East & South Asia database
East Europe, Central Europe database
India database
Latin America & Iberia database
Middle East & Africa database
Publicly Available Content database
Turkey database
UK & Ireland database
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
