Country dataIndustry data
Country profilesCountry rankingsIndustry profilesTariff informationTrade dataTreaties
This is the "Start Here" page of the "International Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Business   Tags: country information  

Suggestions for international market research, and finding information about different countries.
Last Updated: May 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/internationalbusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help?

Contact us by:

  • Email
  • Phone:  (414) 288-7556
  • Text: (414) 678-1868
  • IM

 

Need more help?

 

Global Finance

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Welcome

This guide will help you in finding resources for international market information. Use the tabs above to find specific types of resources (articles, books, etc.). If you need any help check out the help links to contact a librarian by IM, email or phone.

Below are my top pick databases for getting started:

Definitions

Market Research:  exploration of the size, characteristics, and potential of a market to find out, before developing any new product or service, what people want and need ... 

From the Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms.

The subject of marketing can encompass a lot ... product development, production & distribution, advertising, customer relations and more.  The focus for this guide is on market research as defined above, and especially looking at international markets.  Below are some other dictionary and encyclopedia articles which will hopefully explain more.

  • Marketing Research
    From the Dictionary of Business and Management.
  • Marketing
    A short definition from the Dictionary of Business and Management.
  • Marketing
    A 2-page encyclopedia article From the Dictionary of American History.
 

Journal of International Business Studies

JIBS is a major scholarly journal in this field and covers theoretical topics.

If you're off campus, the links below will not get you far:  click here instead.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Andertoons cartoon

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Valerie Beech
Contact Info
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Marquette University
414.288.1998
Send Email
 

Dilbert

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2013 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip