"The Academy of American Poets was founded in 1934 to support American poets at all stages of their careers and to foster the appreciation of contemporary poetry. To fulfill this mission, the Academy administers a wide variety of programs [...]our award-winning website which provides a wealth of content on contemporary American poetry and receives a million unique users each month." - www.poets.org

This project is a collaboration between between the University of Michigan Humanities Text Initiative (HTI) and the University of Michigan Press. It consists of a collection of poems written before 1920.

Bartleby.com is the largest and oldest internet database for free full-text verses.

This is a collection of poems from British Women Romantic Poets. These electronic poems are from the collection at the University of California, Davis.

The website serves as a center for various electronic source of poetry, specifically recent or modern poetry.

A project began through the Library of Congress in 1997. "During the one-year open call for submissions, 18,000 Americans wrote to the project volunteering to share their favorite poems — Americans from ages 5 to 97, from every state, of diverse occupations, kinds of education and backgrounds."

"The University of North Carolina Press joins the UNC Office of Information Technology in publishing the Internet Poetry Archive. The archive makes available over a worldwide computer network selected poems from a number of contemporary poets. The goal of the project is to make poetry accessible to new audiences (at little or no cost) and to give teachers and students of poetry new ways of presenting and studying these poets and their texts. "

"This site is a comprehensive guide to locating poetry resources available on the Library of Congress's Web site."

Is a forum for the study, criticism and research of Modern Poetry.

A website that is a compilation of hundreds of poems and poets.

A collection of classical poems, to create a resource for teachers, students and poetry lovers in general.

A website that displays a new poem every day.

Another way to read poetry and this also contains Literary Criticism.

A way to search for modern Poetry by subject, author and title.

A way to search for poems by: the poets, title, first line or last line, a timeline, a calendar, a keyword, a glossary, writings on poetry, bibliography and link, and by what's new.