Literature (in English): Drama

This guide covers all genres of American and British Literature

Need Help?

Finding Plays

Literature Online from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
LION contains the full text of English and American poetry, drama, and prose from the Anglo-Saxon period through the twentieth century. Includes literary criticism, biography and reference sources.
Literary criticism includes ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, of scholarly books, articles, & reviews and the full text from 160 journals. Literary texts range from the seventh to the twentieth century. Journal full text covers from 1988 to the present.

Inter-Play
An online index to plays in anthologies. Note: the call numbers refer to , Portland State Univ. Library; check title or editor of the desired collection, in MARQCAT for Marquette's availability & call number.
more...less...
This source may not be updated.

Literature Online from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
LION contains the full text of English and American poetry, drama, and prose from the Anglo-Saxon period through the twentieth century. Includes literary criticism, biography and reference sources.
Literary criticism includes ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, of scholarly books, articles, & reviews and the full text from 160 journals. Literary texts range from the seventh to the twentieth century. Journal full text covers from 1988 to the present.
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Part of Literature Online (LION); Full-text database of English-language sources; broadly covers literature and cultural documents. 1920-present.
To search ABELL, select the ABELL link in the "Criticism" column.
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. 1910- present
Online version of the 14 volume print edition.
MLA International Bibliography from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarship on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. 4,000+ journals and 1,000+ book publishers covered. Some full-text. 1925-present.