Dissertations & Theses: Resources

Need Help?

Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Extensive North American coverage, lesser European coverage. Full-text availability varies by author's permission.
Dissertations - Marquette University from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches Marquette University dissertations. full-text mostly after 1960.

Marquette University Dissertations, Theses, and Professional Projects in e-Publications@Marquette
e-Publications@Marquette is an online repository for Marquette scholarship, including theses, dissertations, and professional projects. Marquette theses written prior to 2009 are being digitized and added to the repository regularly. Theses dating from 1922 to 2009 are restricted to Marquette in most cases.
more...less...
Theses and Dissertations, and professional projects from the College of Professional Studies, dating from 2009 forward, are openly accessible to the public, except in cases where the student has requested a temporary “embargo” - this means the title is not available to the public at all for a fixed period of time. All embargoed titles include the date on which the embargo expires. Most titles include title, author, and an abstract, as well as the department and degree awarded.

Dissertations - CRL Foreign Doctoral Dissertations from Center for Research Libraries This link opens in a new window
Searches dissertations from foreign universities held at the Center for Research Libraries (in Chicago). No online full-text, but available through Interlibrary Loan.
Be sure to read the introductory information on the site, because there are special search features and because their cataloging is ongoing. Thus all their holdings are not accessible here, though you can use other means to locate uncatalogued material.

Dart Europe E-these Portal from Dart Europe
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of electronic research theses held in European repositories. The theses linked are open access - publicly available, in full, without charge. The DART-Europe Portal is a partnership between European research libraries and library consortia. Contains 164,254 full-text theses from 549 Universities sourced from 18 European countries.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Open access repository containing more than one million records of readily available electronic theses and dissertations from over 50 institutions worldwide. Two searching interfaces are provided.
more...less...
(1) Sirus ETD Search provides an advanced search that can narrow results to theses and dissertations as well as provide access to related scholarly resources.
(2) VTLS Visualizer provides added functionality for sorting by relevance, title, and date. Faceted searches are available by language, continent, country, date, format and source institution.

Trove
National Library of Australia’s Trove service is a a free repository of almost a million Australian theses
Dialnet from Universidad de La Rioja
Index to multi-disciplinary Spanish language publications from Spain and Latin America. Some full-text. 1980 - present. Also includes access to a number of full-text theses from universities in Spain.
Theses Canada from Library and Archives of Canada
Full-text theses in PDF format available for some documents at no charge. As of 2008 there are approximately 300,000 theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection; approximately 50,000 are available electronically.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
A resource to find open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. OATD currently indexes over 5 million theses and dissertations.