Skip to Main Content

|   Research Guides

Find Research Services About Accounts
MARQUETTE.EDU
close Menu

SEARCH RAYNOR

Find Archival Collections Collections Digitized Collections (e-Archives) Encyclopedias, Dictionaries Institutional Repository Location of Books/Periodicals Off Campus Access Research Databases A-Z
Research Citation Software Citation Style Guides Library Classes, Tours and Workshops Research Guides Research Consultations Subject Specialists/Liaisons
Services Borrow Chargers & Equipment Conference Center Digital Scholarship Funding Information Center Interlibrary Loan Laptop Checkout Poster Printing Printing Remote Computer Access Request Forms Software/Hardware List
About Hours Jobs (student & staff) Library Basics Library Policies Other Libraries Staff Directory Visitor Policy
Accounts Catalog (MARQCAT) Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD) Refworks
Locations Brew @ the Bridge Center for Teaching and Learning Classroom Reservations Digital Media Editing Room Faculty Research Carrels Floor Plans Graduate Student Research Carrels Group Study Rooms Lemonis Center for Student Success Ott Writing Center TechSquad (ITS)

RAYNOR A TO Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
facebook instagram x twitter youtube
close submenu

Systematic Review Service

Overview of systematic reviews. How the Marquette Library and Librarians can assist you in the systematic review process.

What You Can Expect From Your Librarian

As recommended by the Institutes of Medicine and Cochrane Library, you should have a librarian as part of the systematic review team.

This inclusion can be really beneficial for you for several reasons: 

  • Save time by having the librarian conduct the literature searches
  • Determine appropriate databases and understanding the intricacies of how to complete complex searches
  • Accuracy and quality of the literature search strategies
  • Citation management, including removal of duplicates, tracking number of results
  • Methodology of the literature search for any posters, presentations and publications

Tiers of Service

Tier One

  • Meet with Librarian, discuss your topic.
  • Librarian runs an initial search to determine feasibility of a systematic review.
  • Librarian suggests databases and citation management software.
  • Librarian receives an acknowledgement on any presentations/publications.

 

Tier Two

  • Meet with librarian, discuss your topic.
  • Librarian develops search strategy for feasibility of a systematic review.
  • Librarian runs all searches and removes duplicates; including putting into citation management software program.
  • Librarian writes up literature search methodology for any presentations/publications.
  • Librarian receives co-authorship on any presentations/publications.