In This Guide:

International Business: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries...

Suggestions for international market research, and finding information about different countries.

Collections of reference sources

I suggest starting with these online reference collections. But below there are titles of individual encyclopedias and dictionaries ... and links to some of them.

Gale eBooks from Gale
Full-text access to 400+ resources covering a broad selection of topics.

Covers arts, business, communication, drama, history, medicine, religion, social science and more.

Encyclopedias

Countries and their Cultures by Carol R. Ember and Melvin Ember (eds.)
Call Number: Ref GN 307 .C68 2001

Check MARQCAT record for print availability.
Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Publication Date: 2021 -

Use the "Search within publication" search box in the upper right. Unlimited user license. Via Gale Business Insights.
International Management.
Volume 6 in Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management by Edited by Jeanne McNett ... [et al.]
Call Number: Ref HD 30.15 .B455 2005 v.6
Oxford Handbook of International Business by Alan M. Rugman
Call Number: Online

Handbooks are a super-charged type of encyclopedia -- their articles have far more in-depth discussion.

Dictionaries

The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management by George Kurian
Publication Date: 2013

Click on "Institution not listed" and enter your email address. (Ignore the drop-down menu.)

Incoterms® Rules
First published by the International Chamber of Commerce in 1936, Incoterms® rules provide internationally accepted definitions and rules of interpretation for most common commercial terms used in contracts for the sale of goods. Online, there are only extracts of the definitions.

Understanding American business jargon: a dictionary by W. Davis Folsom
Call Number: Raynor Ref HF 1001 .F65 2005