Journalism: Media Directories

Guide to doing research for Journalism

Need Help?

Ask us!

Online Media Directories

Media Directories -- Print

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Call Number: Raynor Reference Desk - PN4867 .A97
Publication Date: 2001
Check MARQCAT for print availability.

An annual guide to publications and broadcasting stations in the United States and Canada.
Bacon's Magazine Directory
Call Number: Raynor Reference - PN4784.P8 B38
Check MARQCAT for print availability.

Directory of magazines, newsletters published in the United States and Canada.
Bacon's Radio Directory
Call Number: Raynor Reference - HE8664 .B33
Check MARQCAT for print availability.

Earlier eds. in Memorial Library.
Bacon's Internet Media Directory
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE P88.8 .B337 (2003 ed.)
ISBN: 1533-4317
Media web sites with news content and editorial contacts.
Bacon's Newspaper Directory
Call Number: Raynor Reference - PN4784.P8 B381
Check MARQCAT for print availability.

Earlier eds. in Memorial Library.

Directory of daily and weekly newspapers, news services, and syndicates.
Willing's Press Guide
Call Number: Raynor Reference - Z6956.E5 W5
Check MARQCAT for print availability.

Library only holds latest ed.

A guide to the press of the United Kingdom and to the principal publications of Europe, U.S.A., and the Gulf States.
Literary Press and Magazine Directory
Call Number: Raynor Reference - PN4877 .D53
Check MARQCAT for print availability.

Library holds Latest Edition Only.

Issued by the Council of Literary Magazines and Presses. Includes small press publications.
Bowker's News Media Directory
Call Number: Raynor Reference Z6951 .W65 vol. 1-3
Check MARQCAT for print availability.

Library holds Latest ed. only

Vol. 1 is the Newspaper Directory.
Vol. 2 is the Magazine and Newsletter Directory.
Vol. 3 is the TV & Radio Directory.