This site features hundreds of articles, multimedia, monthly columns by noted experts, first person essays, children’s writing and artwork, a comprehensive resource guide, forums, and a referral directory of professionals, schools, and products.
Center works to identify the causes of birth defects and developmental disabilities; help children to develop and reach their full potential; and promote health and well-being among people of all ages with disabilities, including blood disorders.
A comprehensive and authoritative study covering the field of applied psychology. It includes articles intended to inform a broad spectrum of readers, ranging from research professionals through to students and the interested general public
Encyclopedia of Learning Disabilities
Call Number: REFERENCE - LC4704.5 .T86 2006
Explains a complex group of medical and psychological disorders recognized as learning disabilities; how to identify them, information on obtaining a diagnosis, and how to find the best treatments and aids.
Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences. The link above takes you to Advanced Search option that will find background articles in this encyclopedia as well as other social science reference sources.
Comprehensive index of scholarly journal articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related fields. 1800s-present.
Subject coverage includes basic and applied psychology, abnormal and clinical psychology, experimental psychology, human and animal development, social psychology, professional psychology and educational psychology. Also includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of periodical articles, reports and dissertations, books and chapters. 1987 to present for books and chapters; 1872 to present for journal articles and other material. VPN required if off-campus and also using RefWorks.