PSYC 3101 - Child Development: Scholarly Media Sources

Need Help?

Scholarly Online Sources

Scholarly online resources are plentiful and provide a variety of types of information geared for diverse audiences. Here's a few to get started:

Scholarly Articles

Scholarly articles are the primary method of sharing research results and other scholarly discussions. They are the most common type of document covered by the Libraries' academic databases.

Psychology Database from Proquest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and some full text of 800+ professional and scholarly periodicals related to psychology. 1980-present.
PsycINFO from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Guest Access
Comprehensive index of scholarly journal articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related fields. 1800s-present.
Subject coverage includes basic and applied psychology, abnormal and clinical psychology, experimental psychology, human and animal development, social psychology, professional psychology and educational psychology. Also includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of periodical articles, reports and dissertations, books and chapters. 1987 to present for books and chapters; 1872 to present for journal articles and other material. VPN required if off-campus and also using RefWorks.
Education Research Complete from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for more than 2,150 journals, as well as full text for nearly 1,200 journals covering such topics as early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Google Scholar from Google This link opens in a new window
Searches scholarly literature citations across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books and articles.
PubMed from National Institutes of Health This link opens in a new window
International coverage of over 5,600 journals in biomedicine, including allied health, nursing, and dentistry. Limited full-text. 1946 - present.
If email and send to functions do not work correctly, use this link.
Includes access to other NCBI databases including molecular biology and genomic resources.