Use these databases to find mentions of your leader in the business press.  Use proximity commands whenever searching for names!

Trade magazine articles:

A few specific trade publications:

City/regional business news:

These commands tell the search engine to find two words near each other, separated by a maximum number of words.  The search terms will be retrieved regardless of the order they're in.

➤  Search within the full-text of articles (not the default) for better results.  
➤  Especially useful for searching in news and trade articles.

These commands are very useful!  Here are two scenarios:

• When searching on people's names, you have to allow for the use or absence of a middle name/initial. 
• When searching for phrases where the significant words can be used in different ways/orders, but still have the same meaning.  For example, the following phrases all mean basically the same thing: 

   –  commercials aired during recent superbowls
   –  superbowl LVII commercials
   –  commercials from superbowl 57  

Search in these databases for articles about leadership qualities or theories, not about your individual!

Here's a short video showing how Find it @ MU works. (About 4 minutes long.)

Two common ways to find out if the Libraries have access to the articles you need:

1) You are searching in an article database, but it doesn't have the full-text:  

Click on  in the article citation. Another window / tab opens with two possible options:

• Links indicating Find it @MU may have located one or more sources for full text of the article. Click on the links and follow the trail to the article. 
• Links to search MARQCAT by the journal title or its ISSN number. The journal may be available in print or electronically through a source not searchable by Find it @MU.

2) You already have a specific citation and aren't currently searching in a database:

• Use MARQCAT's Advanced Search to search for the journal title.

The MARQCAT record will indicate what years we have in print and/or online, providing call number locations for the print and links to the e-journal.  Once at the e-journal, navigate to the volume, issue and page that you need.

Questions:

Didn't find the article/journal using Find it @MU or MARQCAT?  Request the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) by clicking on the link at the bottom of the Find it @MU window or tab.  Learn more about ILL here.

Ever wonder why the full-text isn't there?  Watch this short video about the Business of Information.