MARQCAT gives the Call Number and Location within the libraries and indicates whether the item is available or checked out.
Browse recently added books, including new items in the browsing collection using the "New Titles" feature in the left sidebar on MARQCAT.
Alumni have access to our collections and resources when visiting the Libraries. Some of these materials can be checked out- more information on Alumni borrowing privileges are included in this guide. Below are some unique collections that the Libraries house.
Browsing Books: This collection offers a wide range of current fiction, poetry, biography, and popular books on contemporary social issues; they are available for short-term loan.
Children's Book Collection: The Children's Book Collection, (3rd floor of Memorial Library overlooking the Opus Bridge), spans the range of subjects and reading levels. The Collection supports the curricular and research needs of the College of Education, including the entire Library of Congress A-Z call number range, with early readers to young adult books.
Ciszek Catholic Spirituality: The Ciszek Catholic Spirituality is a wide-ranging collection of books and videos. It includes Catholic devotional literature, meditations, prayer books, catechisms, lives of the saints, apologetics, conversion stories, and works on vocation.
Cujé Milwaukee Music: The Cujé Collection consists of music recorded by artists in the Milwaukee area. Materials include compact discs, cassettes, phonodiscs, videos and related items.
Funding Information Center: This collection provides current information to the fund-seeking public (primarily non-profit organizations), and to those doing research on private foundations, philanthropy, and more.
Manresa Collection: Located on the second level of Raynor, the Manresa Collection is devoted to Christian diversity for exploring Christian spiritual life, including vocation, Christian discipleship, and leadership.
Recorded Literature: A collection of spoken-word, long-playing phonograph records containing poetry, drama, and other literary works.
Reference Collection: The Reference Collection, comprising most of the first floor of Raynor Library, includes such materials as dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, indexing and abstracting services, etc. Used as a starting point for research or for quick look-ups of information, the collection serves all disciplines, from basic to research levels.
Video Collection: The Libraries house both video and DVD collections as well as providing access to streaming videos.