Marquette University Alumni do not have off-campus to the Libraries' databases, e-journals, and e-books. However, alumni can access these electronic resources at a Marquette-authenticated workstation, which include library computers.
Marquette alumni residing in Wisconsin have access to several databases offered via Wisconsin's BadgerLink program. To have online access to the BadgerLink resources the Internet Service Provider (ISP) must have registered with the State of Wisconsin. Database access is also provided via a public library card barcode number.
According to their website: "BadgerLink is Wisconsin's Online Library, providing Wisconsin residents with licensed content not available through regular search engines. BadgerLink is a service provided by the Department of Public Instruction, and our resources and staff are paid for with state funding and federal funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services."
Visit the Login Page to start exploring and accessing electronic resources.
The Special Collections and University Archives (SPARC) has mounted 21 digital collections, featuring more than 60,000 items in digital form. These online resources represent just a fraction of the 50 million documents preserved in SPARC. You can use the search box above to search across our digital collections or use the advanced search function (top of every page) to search within select collections. Click on the following link to access e-Archives.
ePublications@Marquette is Marquette’s online digital repository for MU scholarship. Faculty and students deposit their published and unpublished work here, making it openly accessible online.