Need Help?
IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556
Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu
Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation
Stop by In-person:
Service Hours
Datasets
- DATA.GOV Provides access to datasets via searchable raw data, tool, and geodata catalogs.
- Health Services and Sciences Research Resources Provides information on research datasets, instruments and software in health services, behavioral and social sciences, and public health. Includes URLs for additional information and/or access to the resources.
- ICPSR Includes data sets from sources such as the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, National Center for Health Statistics, and National Institute on Aging.
- National Center for Health Statistics Data Access Tools
- NDNQI Data Submit an online research proposal to request comparative nursing data from the ANA's National Center for Nursing Quality.
ICPSR Help
ICPSR Data Use Help Center
Includes Audio/Video tutorials and links to Webinars.
About Health Statistics
At once plentiful and elusive, statistical information is among the most difficult to track down. Statistics are reported in a vast array of online and print publications including journal articles, government reports, organizational documents, book compilations, and web sites. Additionally, they cover a variety of geographic areas, populations, time periods and topics. Efforts to coordinate collection and dissemination of statistics is fragmented. Included on this page are some key electronic sources of medical and health statistics. Categories are roughly based on the Dever Epidemiological Model.
Demographic/Socioeconomic Data
- U.S. Census Bureau - American Factfinder
- Wisconsin Department of Administration - WisStat
- Wisconsin Department of Instruction - WINSS Includes demographic and socioeconomic data for Wisconsin schools by individual school, district or county.
Health Problems/Causes of Death
- CDC - Data & Statistics
- CDC Wisqars Includes injury reports and leading causes of death.
- City of Milwaukee Health Department
- National Center for Health Statistics
- West Allis Health Department
- Wisconsin Department of Health Services - Health Statistics
Physical Environment
- City of Milwaukee Housing Authority
- City of Milwaukee: Air, Water Toxics
- COMPASS - Community Mapping and Anaylsis for Safety Strategies (Milwaukee)
- Environmental Protection Agency - Envirofacts Data Warehouse
- FBI Uniform Crime Reports
- Map Milwaukee
- Milwaukee County Interactive Mapping Service
- TOXMAP
- U.S. Census Bureau - American Housing Survey
- U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development
Featured Librarian |
Martha JerméResearch & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
414-288-3320
Send Email
Subjects:
Health Sciences, Health Statistics, Evidence Based Practice
Health Surveys
Aurora Health Care Community Health Surveys
Includes surveys for cities and counties within eastern Wisconsin.
City of Milwaukee 2008 Community Health Assessment
This assessment was conducted by the City of Milwaukee Health Department using the Mobilizing for Action through Planning and Partnership (MAPP) model.
Milwaukee Health Report 2009: Health Disparities in Milwaukee by Socioeconomic Status
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait