Skip to Main Content

| Research Guides

Find Research Services About Accounts

MARQUETTE.EDU

SEARCH RAYNOR

Want to search the catalog? Visit MARQCAT →

Find Archival Collections Collections Digitized Collections (e-Archives) Encyclopedias, Dictionaries Institutional Repository Location of Books/Periodicals Off Campus Access Research Databases A-Z

Research Citation Software Citation Style Guides Library Classes, Tours and Workshops Research Guides Research Consultations Subject Specialists/Liaisons

Services Borrow Chargers & Equipment Conference Center Digital Scholarship Funding Information Center Interlibrary Loan Laptop Checkout Poster Printing Printing Remote Computer Access Request Forms Software/Hardware List

About Hours Jobs (student & staff) Library Basics Library Policies Other Libraries Staff Directory Visitor Policy

Accounts Catalog (MARQCAT) Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD) Refworks

Locations Brew @ the Bridge Center for Teaching and Learning Classroom Reservations Digital Media Editing Room Faculty Research Carrels Floor Plans Graduate Student Research Carrels Group Study Rooms Lemonis Center for Student Success Ott Writing Center TechSquad (ITS)

In This Guide:

Health Statistics: Primary Data Sources

Includes key sources for accessing health statistics.

Datasets

AHRQ MCC
Data on people with multiple chronic conditions.
Data.gov - Health
Global Health Data Exchange
Information about data sets, as well as data that can be downloaded.
Harvard Dataverse
Searchable data from across all research fields.
Health Services and Sciences Research Resources
Information on datasets, instruments and software in health services, behavioral and social sciences, and public health.

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) from ICPSR
NOTE: you must create a "MyData" account in order to retrieve data.
Abstracts, longitudinal studies, project overviews, data collection instruments, and descriptions of variables found in the dataset. Most datasets and documentation can be downloaded, from on campus computers, for research and personal use.

For help and documentation, see:
Help and User Guide
ICPSR Youtube channel.
ICPSR holds a wealth of data from a number of sources. Among them:
Collaborative Psychiatric Epidemiology Surveys
Data Sharing for Demographic Research
Health and Medical Care Archive
National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging
NCAA Division I Academic Progress Rate, 2003-2014
Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods
National Survey of Substance Abuse Treatment Services (N-SSATS) Series
Terrorism and Preparedness Data Resource Center.

Minnesota Population Center
Includes harmonized data from the U.S. National Health Interview Survey, 1960s - Requires free registration.
National Center for Health Statistics Data Access Tools
SRDR: Systematic Review Data Repository
This collaborative repository of systematic review data serves as both an archive and a data extraction tool.
UW-Madison Data & Information Services Center
Includes quantitative microdata on populations, poverty, health, etc.

ICPSR Help

ICPSR Video Tutorials
ICPSR - Get Help
Includes FAQs and Audio/Video tutorials.