Agencies and OrganizationsClinical Laboratory ScienceComplementary and Alternative TherapiesConsumer HealthGovernment SitesHealth PolicyInternational HealthMega SitesMinority HealthNursingPhysical TherapyPhysician Assistant StudiesSpeech Pathology and Audiology
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Health Sciences  Tags: nursing physical_therapy physician_assistant clinical_laboratory speech_pathology audiology  

A guide to research sources in the health sciences.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/healthsciences  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Consumer Health             Print Page
  

Need Help?

 

 

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian

Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556

Email a Librarian

Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu

Research Consultation

 
 

Consumer Health

  • CAPHIS Top 100 List
    Links to consumer health sites selected by the Consumer and Patient Health Information Section of the Medical Library Association.
  • DRConnection
    Provides information on physicians practicing in Wisconsin, and links to information on the quality, safety and cost of care in Wisconsin hospitals.
  • familydoctor.org
    Provides health information from the American Academy of Family Physicians.
  • Go Ask Alice
    Includes information on physical, emotional and spiritual health from Columbia University health educators in a question and answer format.
  • Healthfinder
    Provides consumer health information from selected government agencies, non-profit organizations, and universities.
  • Healthy Wisconsin People
    Links to health-related Web sites and organizations with an emphasis on health services for Wisconsin residents.
  • InteliHealth
    Includes health information from Harvard Medical School and the University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine.
  • Lab Tests Online
    Includes descriptions of clinical lab tests, overviews of conditions and diseases, and recommendations on preventive screening.
  • MayoClinic.com
    Provides consumer health information from the Mayo Clinic.
  • Medem
    Includes health information from over 20 medical societies.
  • MedlinePlus
    Links to information on selected health topics, dictionaries, databases, clearinghouses, directories, and organizations.
  • myMidwife.org
    Pregnancy and parenting advice, and womens' health information from the American College of Nurse- Midwives.
  • SafeMedication.com
    Provides consumer information on prescription and over-the-counter medications from the American Society of Health Systems Pharmacists.
  • NOAH: New York Online Access to Health
    Provides consumer health information in English and Spanish.
  • Quackwatch: Your Guide to Health Fraud, Quackery, and Intelligent Decisions
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait