Political Science 2201 Honors: Home

Need Help?

Library Liaison for History, Philosophy, Political Science, & Theology

he/him

Email Me

Contact:

(414) 288-1995

Subjects: History, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Theology and Religious Studies

*Please note that to access the databases listed below, you will either need to be on the Marquette wifi or logged into the Marquette VPN*

Congressional Quarterly Database
Contains articles and reports on various legislation and on-goings in Congress. Detailed articles, but written for the layperson.
Info and Controversies from Infobase
A great starting point for issue and policy research. Presents contemporary points of debate by offering the arguments of both sides and linking to primary source materials, editorials, and news articles.
Legislative Insight from ProQuest
Contains full-text compilations of congressional documents and publications that are part of the law-making process.

Newspaper Source Plus from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of local newspapers and local and national TV and radio broadcast transcripts. Note that you can also search for newspaper databases using the Marqcat search tool. Newspapers we have access to include the Chicago Tribune, the Los Angeles Times, the Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel, the New York Times, and the Washington Post. Just enter the name of the paper in the Marqcat search bar.
Specific newspapers covered in the collection include: The New York Times, The Washington Post, Boston Globe, The London Times, The Atlanta Constitution, Indianapolis Star, and the Times (London). Coverage varies by title. Earliest coverage begins mid-1700s.

PolicyMap
Fun tool that allows users to create customized maps of US communities based on demographic statistics and various other indicators.
Political Science Complete - EBSCOhost
Database of political science journals, reference books, and conference papers. These will offer analysis of various public policies by experts in the appropriate field.
Roper iPoll Database
Very expansive collection of public polling data dating back to the 1930s. Search by keyword to find specific questions within larger surveys. Some question can be broken down based on demographic information, political affiliation, etc.