Index of journals, magazines, newspapers and dissertations. Full-text for many sources, mostly beginning in the 1970s or 1980s.

Guest Access
Searches 7000+ journals and magazines across all disciplines, mostly full-text. Emphasis on scholarly journals. 1985 - present.

Provides full-text access to 24 news magazines from the United States.

Digital access to the archival runs of 15 major 20th/21st-century consumer magazines covering such fields as the history of politics, current events, public policy, and international relations.

Archival resource for the historical study of the entertainment industry in the U.S. and U.K. Provides information on industry economics as well as on TV series, plays, films, musicians, record labels, etc. Covers industry’s impact on political, cultural and social change and the creation of subcultures and youth movements. Included are full-text back files of major trade magazines: Billboard (1894-2000), Variety (1905-2000), Broadcasting (1931-2000), etc. and consumer and fan magazines.

Youth and Popular Culture Magazine Archive showcases unique periodicals from 1940-present, highlighting topics and trends of youth culture such as fashion, rock and roll, sports, sexuality, dating, as well as youth portrayal in the media. These unique periodicals provide insight to what has and continues to influence youth culture, especially during times of rapid social and cultural change in the U.S. and the UK. At completion, this collection will have 250,000 pages from periodicals published in the United States, United Kingdom, and Canada

A searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st.

A searchable archive of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests, dating from the 1950s through to recent years.

Readers’ Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature. This resource offers researchers access to information about history, culture and seminal developments across nearly a century.