Peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content in Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Marquette subscribes to 160+ Elsevier journals, but not all.
Works best through Chrome
Searches approximately 450 journals and e-books from the publisher Wiley. Covers all subject areas. Note: dates of coverage vary by journal title; we do not subscribe to all titles.
This collection also includes journals from the publisher Blackwell, which was absorbed by Wiley. Includes ~50 titles from AnthroSource.
Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research. Subjects: biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences, including economics. Note: we do not subscribe to all journals published.
A collection of ~50 journals that publish scholarly literature review articles only.
Note: use the access filter (right-hand side) to see only those titles we subscribe to. Searches approximately 100 journals from Cambridge University Press. Includes many subject areas, but especially history, philosophy and theology, and the health sciences. Notes: dates of coverage vary by journal title; we do not subscribe to all titles.
Approximately 180 journals from the publisher Emerald Group Publishing in business, education, engineering, environmental science & policy, and library & information management. Notes: dates of coverage vary by journal title; we do not subscribe to all titles.
Searches digitized images/text of American periodicals from 1740 to 1940. Coverage varies by title.
From the Center for Research Libraries. Full description here. Highlights:
– 89 journals published between 1740 and 1800
– Many titles from the first half of the 19th century (including more than 20 women's magazines)
– 118 periodicals published during the Civil War (1861-1865) and Reconstruction (1865-1877) eras
– Trade magazines from the 19th and early 20th centuries
BioMed Central is a commercial open access publisher. The research articles in it's 130+ peer-reviewed journals are immediately freely available. Other content such as reviews is not free. The link above leads to an alphabetical list of the journals. Journal list organized by subject areas.
Indexes all ASCE journals, conference proceedings and other publications.
Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, books, standards, manuals, magazine articles, and newsletters. Marquette subscribes to all ASCE journals and purchases many of the other ASCE publications, check MARQCAT for call numbers. ASCE journals from 1999- present are also available online through links in MARQCAT. 1973 to present.