Saint John's Bible: Journal and Magazine Articles

Need Help?

Ask us!

Report access
issues here.

Articles about the Saint John's Bible

Beautiful Words: The St. John's Bible Project
Jason Byassee. (2005). "Christian Century." v. 122, no. 16, 20-23. Provides details on the commissioning and process of the Saint John's Bible project.
The Bible in Brush & Stroke: Medieval and Modern Join Forces in Saint John's Bible
Jennifer Trafton. (2007). "Christianity Today," v. 51, no. 9. 58-64, 66. Describes the process of creating the Saint John's Bible.
The Illustrated Word
James Martin, S.J. (2005). "America." V. 192, no. 9, 14-16. Short article about the Saint John's Bible. Includes black-and-white images of the illuminations.
The Saint John's Bible: Gospels and Acts
Heidi J. Hornik and Mikeal C. Parsons. (2008). V. 70, no. 2, 374-376. Describes the importance and scope of the Saint John's Bible project.
The Saint John's Bible Project
Rodger Van Allen. (2006). "American Catholic Studies." V. 117, no. 1, 89-92. Information about the Saint John's Bible.
The Theology of the Saint John's Bible
Michael Patella (2005) "ARTS" v. 17 no 1, 20-28. What kind of theology is reflected in an illuminated Bible?

Resources for Finding More ...

Check these databases for more articles and information about The Saint John's Bible.

Academic Search Complete from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Guest Access
Searches 7000+ journals and magazines across all disciplines, mostly full-text. Emphasis on scholarly journals. 1985 - present.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials plus from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes 1,400 international journals in the study of religion and provides full text to 100+ journals. Coverage extending back into the 19th century with 1881 as the earliest date of coverage.
Includes Catholic Periodical and Literature Index 1981-present
Topics include: Biblical Studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index -- see ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus
Index to Roman Catholic periodicals, church documents and books pertinent to the study of Catholicism. 1981-present.
ProQuest Research Collections from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Guest Access
Searches full-text of 7000+ journals and magazines across disciplines. Includes general interest, news publications, and scholarly journals. Late 1980s - present.
Proquest Research Collections is made up of several Proquest collections: AltPress Watch, Genderwatch, ProQuest: Asian Business and Reference, Biology Journals, Computing, Criminal Justice Journals, Education Journals, European Business, Health and Medical Complete, Medical Library, Military Collection, Psychology Journals, Religion, Research Library, Science Journals, Social Science Journals, and Telecommunications.