Candle Flame Meditation
Mayo Clinic
Calm.com
Offers timed and guided meditations
Free Guided Meditations
UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center
Guided Audio and Video Files to Practice Mindfulness
UCSD Center for Mindfulness
Meditation Lounge
Inner Space Meditation Center and Gallery
Mindfulness Meditation of the Body and Breath
From Oxford University's mindfulness course
Three Minute Breathing Space
From Oxford University's mindfulness course
Brilliant Stress Management
Caregiver's Guide : Care for Yourself While You Care for Your Loved Ones
How to Deal with Stress
Success Through Stillness
Unraveling Faculty Burnout
Worried Sick
American Heart Association: Stress Management
Includes information and online tools for assessing, controlling and dealing with stress.
American Psychological Association: Stress
Includes the latest news on stress, tips for managing stress, and information on getting help.
Mayo Clinic: Stress Management
MedlinePlus: Stress
Provides links to many resources with information on managing stress.
Consumer Health Complete
Includes evidence-based reports, encyclopedias and other reference books, pamphlets, news, drug and herb information, images and diagrams, and videos and animations on diseases, conditions, and procedures. Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.
Health Source: Consumer Edition>
Includes the full-text of almost 80 consumer health magazines, over 1000 pamphlets, and over 130 health reference books. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.
Raynor Library
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Information Services: (414) 288-7556
Report an accessibility
problem.
To report another problem, please contact: raynorweb@marquette.edu
