Skip to Main Content

|   Research Guides

Find Research Services About Accounts
MARQUETTE.EDU
close Menu

SEARCH RAYNOR

Find Archival Collections Collections Digitized Collections (e-Archives) Encyclopedias, Dictionaries Institutional Repository Location of Books/Periodicals Off Campus Access Research Databases A-Z
Research Citation Software Citation Style Guides Library Classes, Tours and Workshops Research Guides Research Consultations Subject Specialists/Liaisons
Services Borrow Chargers & Equipment Conference Center Digital Scholarship Funding Information Center Interlibrary Loan Laptop Checkout Poster Printing Printing Remote Computer Access Request Forms Software/Hardware List
About Hours Jobs (student & staff) Library Basics Library Policies Other Libraries Staff Directory Visitor Policy
Accounts Catalog (MARQCAT) Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD) Refworks
Locations Brew @ the Bridge Center for Teaching and Learning Classroom Reservations Digital Media Editing Room Faculty Research Carrels Floor Plans Graduate Student Research Carrels Group Study Rooms Lemonis Center for Student Success Ott Writing Center TechSquad (ITS)

RAYNOR A TO Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
facebook instagram x twitter youtube
close submenu

In This Guide:

Why Articles?

Articles appear in magazines, journals, periodicals, and newspapers.  Use articles for:

  • most recent research on a topic
  • coverage of very narrow topics
  • coverage of current events
  • contemporary accounts of past events and research

Evaluating Articles

Evaluate articles by:

  • Purpose: Is the purpose to inform, entertain, persuade or educate?
  • Objectivity: Are various sides or points-of-view represented?
  • Author: Does the author have expertise on the topic?
  • Date: Is the information current or timely for your topic?
  • Bibliography: Are the sources of information cited completely and accurately?

Electrical and Computer Engineering: Article Search

Article Databases

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, conference papers, technical reports and other documents on your topic. The top databases for Electrical and Computer Engineering are: