NCJRS is a collection of clearinghouses supporting all bureaus of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, as well as the Office of National Drug Control Policy. Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research with occasional links to full text sources. Early 1970's to present.
Searches doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Extensive North American coverage, lesser European coverage. Full-text availability varies by author's permission.
VPN Required for Off Campus Access. If above link does not work when on campus on wireless, use this link
Full-text sources on current events, business, law, and medicine.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.
It includes regional, national, and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business publications (trade journals, corporate annual reports, tax sources); legal resources (law reviews, court cases, briefs, federal and state codes); government documents; medical information (medical journals); and reference sources (directories, biographical information). Coverage varies by title; very good coverage from the early 1990s to present, with some coverage as early as the mid-1970s.
Search for a wide range of documents related to current events, public policy, and social sciences. 1972 to present.
Indexes books, pamphlets, and publications of the U.S. government and of international organizations, in addition to selected articles in 1400 periodicals.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
