Gender and Sexuality Studies: INGS 2930

This guide is designed to help you find resources in Gender and Sexuality Studies.

Need Help?

Ask us!

Databases

Academic Search Complete from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Guest Access
Searches 7000+ journals and magazines across all disciplines, mostly full-text. Emphasis on scholarly journals. 1985 - present.
LGBTQ+ Source from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Full-text of LGBTQ+ Source and 120+ related journals, magazines newspapers and books.
Previously LGBT Life
PsycINFO from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Guest Access
Comprehensive index of scholarly journal articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related fields. 1800s-present.
Subject coverage includes basic and applied psychology, abnormal and clinical psychology, experimental psychology, human and animal development, social psychology, professional psychology and educational psychology. Also includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of periodical articles, reports and dissertations, books and chapters. 1987 to present for books and chapters; 1872 to present for journal articles and other material. VPN required if off-campus and also using RefWorks.
Ethnic NewsWatch from Proquest | Basic Search Tutorial This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches full-text of newspapers and magazines published for ethnic communities in the US. 1991-present.
Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliographic resource for film and television studies. This database includes 243 actively indexed and abstracted journals, including 96 unique full-text journals. It covers cinematography, film theory, preservation, production, reviews, screenwriting, and technical aspects of film and television. It also includes Variety movie reviews dating back to 1914 and over 65,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Contemporary Women's Issues from Gale This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to global information on women's issues and gender studies. 1992--Present.
Extensive international coverage from 190 countries (all material is in English) is provided from mainstream periodicals and the alternative press
Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Extensive North American coverage, lesser European coverage. Full-text availability varies by author's permission.

Marquette University

Raynor Library

Raynor Library

Gender and Sexuality Studies: INGS 2930

Databases

Journals

Location

Key Resources

Libraries A to Z

Problem with this webpage?