Real Estate: Encyclopedias ...

Commercial Real Estate

Why background?

Background sources (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) provide well established summary and factual information. Useful for:

Encyclopedia of Commercial Real Estate Advice by Terry Painter
Call Number: Online only
Publication Date: 2020
Single user license
Encyclopedia of Mortage and Real Estate Finance by Albert Santi; James Newell; Morton Lane
Call Number: HD 1365 .N425 1991
Location: Law Reading Room
Publication Date: 1990
Check MARQCAT Record for availability.
Real Estate Finance in a Nutshell by John Coffee Jr.; Hillary Sale; Charles Whitehead
Call Number: KF 695.Z9 B78 2022
Location: Memorial level 4 lower
Publication Date: 2022
8th edition. Check MARQCAT record for availability.

Dictionary of Real Estate Appraisal by Appraisal Institute Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: HD1387 .D435 2002
Location: Memorial Level 3
Publication Date: 2002
Check MARQCAT Record for availability.

The Routledge REITs Research Handbook by David Parker (Editor)
Call Number: Online only
Publication Date: 2018
Single user license.
Real Estate Investment Handbook by G. Timothy Haight; Daniel D. Singer
Call Number: Online only
Publication Date: 2005
Single user license

IREM Directory
Membership directory for the Institute of Real Estate Management.
Worldwide ERC
Since 1964, Worldwide ERC (formerly Employee Relocation Real Estate Advisory Council) has evolved to become the premier trade association for talent management and global mobility knowledge.