Primary source material covering European exploration, conquest, and colonialization. Includes maps, journals, diaries, etc.

Collection includes primary source documents on the Early American period of settlement in North America.

Database of articles relating to Indigenous Peoples in North America. Many of these publications cannot be directly accessed via the database by MU users, but articles can be retrieved via Interlibrary Loan.

Includes material on early settlers' relations with Indigenous populations.

Primary source documents relating to the British Empire, 1492-1969.

This digital collection of primary source documents helps us to understand existence on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in these areas.

Manuscripts, artwork, and rare printed material. Covers period of early American colonization to mid-1900s. Includes material related to treaties, as well as maps, diaries, etc.

200-plus years of Indigenous newspapers published in the US and Canada.

Enabling exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century, Indigenous Peoples of North America illustrates the fabric of the North American story with unprecedented depth and breadth.

North American Indian Thought and Culture brings together more than 100,000 pages, many of which are previously unpublished, rare, or hard to find. The project integrates autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files for the first time. The result is a comprehensive representation of historical events as told by the individuals who lived through them.