This is the "Stress" page of the "Stress" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Stress  

Last Updated: Apr 1, 2010 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/stress Print Guide Email Alerts
Stress Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books


Cover Art
Faculty Stress
Call Number: MEMORIAL LVL 4 LOWER LB2333.3 .F33 2009 c.2

Cover Art
Get a Grip!: Overcoming Stress and Thriving in the Workplace
Call Number: eBook
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Cover Art
Living with Insomnia
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC548 .B76 2011

Cover Art
Manage Stress
Call Number: eBook
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Cover Art
Managing Stress : Principles and Strategies for Health and Well-being
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RA785 .S434 2004

Cover Art
Relaxation Revolution
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RA785 .B483 2010

Cover Art
Sources of Stress and Relief for African American Women
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 1 BF575.S75 C57 2003

Cover Art
The Praeger Handbook on Stress and Coping
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 1 BF575.S75 P73 2007 v.1 and v.2


Cover Art
Women and Stress : Don't be a Victim
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 1 BF575.S75 H86 2004

Cover Art
Work Stress
Call Number: MEMORIAL LVL 4 UPPER HF5548.85 .S768 2005

  


 

Welcome

This guide includes selected resources that provide information on stress, stress management, and work-life balance.  Please contact Martha Jermé if you have comments, questions or suggestions.

 

Gratitude with Deepak Chopra

 

Web Sites

American Heart Association: Stress Management
Includes information and online tools for assessing, controlling and dealing with stress.

American Psychological Association: Stress
Includes the latest news on stress, tips for managing stress, and information on getting help.

Benson-Henry Institute for Mind Body Medicine: Managing Stress
Includes warning signals of stress, mini-relaxation exercises, stress busters, and ways to relax your body at work.

Healthfinder.gov: Stress
Links to a number of stress management resources.

InteliHealth: Stress
Includes information on coping and stress management techniques.

Mayo Clinic: Stress Management

MedlinePlus: Stress
Provides links to many resources with information on managing stress.

 

Databases

Consumer Health Complete
Includes evidence-based reports, encyclopedias and other reference books, pamphlets, news, drug and herb information, images and diagrams, and videos and animations on diseases, conditions, and procedures. 
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
Includes the full-text of almost 80 consumer health magazines, over 1000 pamphlets, and over 130 health reference books.  Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.  Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.


Other Health Sciences Databases

  


 

Guided Meditation

Candle Flame Meditation
Mayo Clinic

Breath, Sound, Body Meditation
UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center

Breathing meditation
UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center

Meditation for Working with Difficulties
UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center

Loving Kindness Meditation
UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center

 

DVDs/Videos

Breathing Away Stress
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD RA782 .B74 2004

Coping with Stress
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD RA785 .C66 2004

Daily Energy : Vinyasa Flow Yoga
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD  RA781.7 .D35 2009

The Healing Power of Nature
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD GF75 .N44 2000

Momentary Meditations
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD RA785 .M65 2003

One Nation Under Stress
RAYNOR RESERVES - VIDEO / DVD
RA785 .O5 2005

Stress and Your Body
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD  QP82.2.S8 S264 2010 

Stress, Health and Coping
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD -  RA785 .S87 2001

Stress Management
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD RA785 .S873 2002

This Emotional Life
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD -  BF531 .T45 2010

Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD  QP82.2.S8 W49 2010

Yoga for Beginners
RAYNOR RESERVES - Video / DVD  RA781.7 .Y643 2008


 

Sound Recordings

The 10-minute Stress Manager
MEMORIAL LEVEL 1  BF575.S75 M55 2004

A Day Away from Stress
MEMORIAL LEVEL 5  RA785 .M325 2006

MARQCAT

MARQCAT, the Marquette Libraries catalog, lists books, DVDs, videos, and CDs the library owns in print or electronic format.

To locate additional resources, enter relevant keywords, for example, stress, stress management, etc.

More search options

  


Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2012 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip