Quick Links
Wisconsin Legislative Reference Bureau
Loading...
WISN Channel 12 News Feed
Loading...
Need Help?
IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556
Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu
Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation
Stop by In-person:
Service Hours
Milwaukee Public Records Databases
- Aldermanic District Statistics Report
- Census Tract Information (from 2010 Census)
- City of Milwaukee
- City of Milwaukee - Environmental Health
- Census Information for Milwaukee (2010)
- City of Milwaukee Foreclosures
- City of Milwaukee Health Dept.
- City of Milwaukee Health Dept. Food Establisment Inspection ReportingInvestigate health inspection reports for Milwaukee restaurants.
- City of Milwaukee Health Department - Immunization Statistics
- Cold Cases - Unsolved Homicides in Milwaukee
- Community Indicators for Central City Milwaukee
- Crime Data Database - City of MilwaukeeMilwaukee crime and traffic accident data can be downloaded in Excel spreadsheets. Data can be searched in a number of ways including zip codes.
- Compass - Community Mapping and Analysis for Safety StrategiesAn interactive mapping application to track accidents, crime, 2010 census demographics and other trends in specific "neighborhoods", or any other areas in Milwaukee. Using GIS software the user can display and view multiple data sets, conduct queries for specialized analysis and search for specific locations. Outputs include custom printable maps, tabular data that can be copied and pasted, and on-screen viewing.
- Compass - Query and Download (from Milwaukee Compass)
- Demographic Data Report 2010
- Milwaukee Municipal CourtThis site includes data on the following types of cases: Municipal ordinance and traffic violations occurring within the limits of the City of Milwaukee, and parking citations contested in court.
- Dispatch Calls for MilwaukeeThis site displays a summary of Calls for Service made to a 911 operator and dispatched to the Milwaukee Police Department (MPD). Calls displayed represent calls dispatch 30 - 90 minutes prior to the updated date below. The system is updated every 5 minutes.
- Map MilwaukeeAn interactive mapping application to locate hospitals, parks, etc. in Milwaukee along with census data.
- Government Accountability BoardIncludes a link to Directory of Registered Lobbyists for Wisconsin and other directories.
- Milwaukee City Hall Event Calendar
- Milwaukee City -Statistics from American Fact Finder
- Milwaukee Climate
- Milwaukee Common CouncilIncludes links to biographical information of Common Council members, news releases, calendar, meeting agendas and minutes , legislation, news releases, etc.
- Milwaukee County Land Information Office's Interactive Mapping Service
- Milwaukee County's Accountability Portal (MCAP)
- Milwaukee Multiple Listing Service (MLS)Provides statisical information re: Milwaukee Local Housing Market & Indicators, Housing Supply Outlook, etc.
- Milwaukee Police Department
- Milwaukee Police Youtube Channel
- Milwaukee Public SchoolsIncludes statistical data on Milwaukee Public Schools and voucher schools.
- Milwaukee Water Works
- Registered Sex Offenders in Milwaukee
Wisconsin Sites
- Wisconsin Circuit Court DatabaseWCCA provides access to certain public records of the circuit courts of Wisconsin. The information displayed is an exact copy of the case information entered into the Consolidated Court Automation Programs (CCAP) case management system by court staff in the counties where the case files are located. The court record summaries viewed here are all public records under Wisconsin open records law.
- Quarterly Census of Employment - Map and Chart - Wisconsin counties
- Quarterly Census of Employment - Industry Data - Wisconsin & Counties
- ToxMap - WisconsinSuperfund sites in WI.
- State of WisconsinInformation server for state agencies, departments, and UW campuses.
- State of Wisconsin Employee Telephone & Email Directory
- Toxic Release Information for Wisconsin
- Wisconsin Blue Books (1836 to present day)
- Wisconsin Center for Investigative Reporting
- Wisconsin County Business Patterns - 2009
- Wisconsin Delinquent Taxpayers
- Wisconsin Dept. of Regulation and Licensing - License LookupOnline public access database of credentials of health and business professionals as well as business entities and charitable organizations.
- Wisconsin Executive Budget 2013
- Wisconsin Dept. of Safety & Professional Serv. - Lookup Orders and Disciplinary Actions
- Wisconsin Finance Campaign Database
- Wisconsin Local Health Department Survey
- Wisconsin Supreme Court and Court of Appeals Case Access
- Wisconsin Births and Infant Deaths
- Wisconsin Death Statistics
- Wisconsin Department of Corrections - Offender Search
- Wisconsin Dept. of Health Services - Health Statistics
- Wisconsin Dept. of Instruction - WINSSIncludes demographic and socioeconomic data for Wisconsin schools by individual school, district or county.
- Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources -- Air permit search
- Wisconsin State Energy Office
- Wisconsin Family Health Survey
- Wisconsin State Legislature
- Wisconsin State Legislative Data
- Wisconsin Youth Risk Behavior Survey
- Wisconsin Statistics Energy Books (by year)
- Wisconsin Water Science CenterThe Wisconsin Water Science Center provides current
("real-time") stream stage in Wisconsin and streamflow,
water-quality, and groundwater levels for over 200 sites. - University of Wisconsin Red BookSalary information for all Univ. of Wisconsin employees.
- Wisconsin - National Agricultural Statistics Services
Online Publications
Milwaukee Area Online Publications
- The Business Journal of Milwaukee
Site includes searchable archive. - The Daily Reporter
Construction, law and public record information. Includes a searchable archive. - Greater Milwaukee Today
- IndyMedia Milwaukee
Provides "grassroots, non-corporate coverage" of local and national issues. - Key Milwaukee
Monthly visitor Guide. - The Leader
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee's Fine Arts and Entertainment newspaper. - Marquette Tribune
Official student newspaper of Marquette University. - Milwaukee Catholic Herald
- Milwaukee Courier & Southeastern Star
African-American community newspaper. - Milwaukee Journal Sentinel Online®
Site includes searchable archive - Milwaukee Magazine
- Milwaukee Neighborhood News
- MKE magazine
Free weekly entertainment magazine. Published by the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel. - Shepherd Express Metro
Weekly alternative publication. - Small Business Times
- Spanish Journal
- UW-M Post
School newspaper of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. - The Warrior
Independent newspaper from Marquette University students.
Online Wisconsin Newspapers
- Wisconsin Newspapers Online
- Wisconsin Newspapers via Newslink
List of daily and weekly newspapers throughout Wisconsin. Contains links to the newspaper web sites.
Other Sites
Wisconsin Organizations, Arts and Entertainment
- Volunteer Center of Greater Milwaukee
- Wisconline
Searchable listing of more than 5000 Wisconsin community events. - Wisconsin Blue Book
- Wisconsin Dept. of Tourism
- Wisconsin Information and Web Sites
- Wisconsin Road conditions
- Milwaukee highway traffic cameras
- Wisconsin USA City Link
Relocation and tourism information. - Wisconsin World Trade Center
- Yahoo's Wisconsin index
- Florentine Opera
- Haggerty Art Museum
- Milwaukee Art Museum
- Milwaukee Ballet
- Milwaukee Chamber Theatre
- Milwaukee County Zoo
- Milwaukee Footlights Performing Arts Guide
- Milwaukee One Nightlife & Entertainment Guide
- Milwaukee Repertory Theatre
- Milwaukee Symphony
- Skylight Opera Theatre
- Summerfest
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel News Watch
Milwaukee Weather
Loading...
OnMilwaukee News Feed
Loading...
Loading...
