Evaluating Sources
APAChicago/TurabianCitation GeneratorsCSE/ CBEEVALUATING SOURCESMLANLM
This is the "Start Here" page of the "Criminology and Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminology and Criminal Justice  

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/criminology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help?

 

IM from your service:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 

Welcome

This guide provides information about resources and strategies for conducting research in the fields of CRIMINOLOGY and CRIMINAL JUSTICE.

Use the tabs above to find various types of sources for your research. Each tab introduces a range of resources from print to electronic but is not intended to be exhaustive. This is a continuous work in progress; please use the Comments option to submit questions, suggestions, or comments or contact me directly.

Article Databases

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles and other documents on your topic. Some databases include the full-text of the articles while others provide only citations and abstracts or summaries. Following are some databases to start research in criminology and related fields:

  • Criminal Justice Abstracts from Ebsco
    Contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology, crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing and related disciplines. 1968 to present.
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals in ProQuest from Proquest
    Covers the social sciences, education, and humanities relating to criminal justice. Includes corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Includes ASCII text, image, and Text+Graphics coverage for about 50 of the titles most frequently accessed by criminal justice researchers. CJP also includes complete indexing and abstracts for another 140 relevant U.S. and international journals. 1981 to present.
  • Criminology -- See Also: Sage Journals Online
  • NCJRS Abstracts Database from National Criminal Justice Reference Service  
      
      Icon
    Covers corrections, courts, crime prevention, criminal justice statistics, drugs and crime, international resources, juvenile justice, law enforcement, research and evaluation, and victims.
  • QuickSearch
    Quick Search is a search engine which allows you to search multiple article databases simultaneously through a single, easy-to-use interface. MAKE SURE to select CRIMINOLOGY & SOCIOLOGY and DESELECT GENERAL.
  • More about Finding Articles
    See the FIND ARTICLES tab above.
 

Criminal Justice Bills in Congress - WashingtonWatch.com

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Suzy Weisman
Contact Info
Raynor Memorial Libraries
414-288-6594
Send Email
 

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2013 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip