Access limited to 3 users at a time.
Indexes journal articles and associated materials in anthropology. Late 19th century- present. Access limited to 3 users at a time.
Combines two resources - Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index. fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Brief profiles of 181 countries. Includes some cultural information appropriate for travelers.
Includes 25 categories such as Land & Climate, People, Customs & Courtesies, Lifestyle, Society, History, Religion, Family, and Economy. Also has multimedia content such as typical greetings and the national anthem.
NOTE: you must create a "MyData" account in order to retrieve data.
Abstracts, longitudinal studies, project overviews, data collection instruments, and descriptions of variables found in the dataset. Most datasets and documentation can be downloaded, from on campus computers, for research and personal use.
Database of usage factors indicating relative importance of scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences.
The "Science" portion covers about 5,000 leading international science journals from ISI database and the "Social Science" portion covers 1700 leading journals from Social Science Citation Index. Basic information about each journal is also included, e.g. publisher, frequency, title changes, subject categories assigned, etc. Covers 2004 to 2006.
Access is limited to 8 users at a time.
Comprehensive guide to 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, contains information to evaluate test products across multiple fields.
Entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series. Coverage is from the 9th Yearbook (1985) to the present. Previous yearbooks are located in the Raynor Reference Collection BF 431 M44.
Abstracts over 220,000 publications and governmental sources dealing with the criminal justice system.
NCJRS is a collection of clearinghouses supporting all bureaus of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, as well as the Office of National Drug Control Policy. Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research with occasional links to full text sources. Early 1970's to present.
Searches full-text of 7000+ journals and magazines across disciplines. Includes general interest, news publications, and scholarly journals. Late 1980s - present.
Proquest Research Collections is made up of several Proquest collections: AltPress Watch, Genderwatch, ProQuest: Asian Business and Reference, Biology Journals, Computing, Criminal Justice Journals, Education Journals, European Business, Health and Medical Complete, Medical Library, Military Collection, Psychology Journals, Religion, Research Library, Science Journals, Social Science Journals, and Telecommunications.
Dataset related to substance abuse and mental health.
Most datasets and documentation can be downloaded, from on campus computers, for research and personal use. When retrieving data users will be asked to create a "MyData Account" and provide information to verify their Marquette status.
Comprehensive database of current commercially available tests and assessment tools in the English language.
Tests in Print provides information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. TIP is directly linked to the critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. Users can research current test information from the TIP series and continue their search to all available test reviews published in the MMY series.
Searches 12,000+ scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. Cited Reference Search locates articles that have cited an older document. Limited full-text access.
Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), and the Science Citation Index and the Social Science Citation Index (1980-present for both).