The Getty Search Gateway allows users to search across several of the Getty repositories, including collections databases, library catalogs, collection inventories, and archival finding aids. Images now available for free download under the Getty's Open Content Program.

The National Gallery of Art has an open access policy for images of works of art in our permanent collection which the Gallery believes to be in the public domain. Images of these works are available for download free of charge for any use, whether commercial or non-commercial.

The portfolios below will show you images from art and life from throughout the world. They are hierarchically organized: the first four by continent, the rest by topic. Look for art styles under the various continents, then in chronological and stylistic groupings, and finally by country and medium or subject. The modern World contains 19th and 20th century materials. Sections deal with materials by subject matter.

Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now available for the first time through the joint work of LIFE and Google.

Discover 49,459,972 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States

The New York Public Library (NYPL) Digital Collections platform is the primary portal for engaging with our digitized collections and their descriptions, over 922,495 items and counting. While that is a small fraction of the Library's overall holdings, it is representative of the diversity of our vast collections—from books to videos, maps to manuscripts, illustrations to photos, and more.

The Prints and Photographs Online Catalog (PPOC) contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division and, in some cases, other units of the Library of Congress. The Library of Congress offers broad public access to these materials as a contribution to education and scholarship.

Search over 17.9 million records of museum objects, archives and library materials including more than 8 million online images, audio & videos and blog posts.

A collection of 104,935,290 freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute. Wikimedia Commons is part of the non-profit, multilingual, free-content Wikimedia family.

Many Flickr users have chosen to offer their work under a Creative Commons license, and you can browse or search through content under each type of license.