Abstracts over 220,000 publications and governmental sources dealing with the criminal justice system.
NCJRS is a collection of clearinghouses supporting all bureaus of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, as well as the Office of National Drug Control Policy. Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research with occasional links to full text sources. Early 1970's to present.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.
It includes regional, national, and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business publications (trade journals, corporate annual reports, tax sources); legal resources (law reviews, court cases, briefs, federal and state codes); government documents; medical information (medical journals); and reference sources (directories, biographical information). Coverage varies by title; very good coverage from the early 1990s to present, with some coverage as early as the mid-1970s.
Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts have merged. Communication Source offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
Full text collection of material from U.S. federal legislative, judicial and executive branches, also includes state and territorial government documents, as well materials in various Anglo-American collections and foreign and international jurisdictions.
Material from over fourteen states is currently available, and ranges from Michigan house and senate journals to California Supreme Court and Appellate Reports. Key legal reference works in Anglo-American law, such as the Century Edition of the American Digest, are represented, as are secondary sources such as legal periodicals and case reporters. International law sections include primary and secondary legal materials from countries as varied as Great Britain, Canada and India. Coverage is primarily historical, reflecting the consortium's focus on historical legal and government publications. While some of these publications may be available in print or microfiche in libraries, particularly federal and state depository libraries in the United States, electronic versions are in many cases unique to LLMC Digital. Also includes other material of significant interest to historical researchers and students, such as the constitutions and bylaws relating to Native American tribes, is also available. As the collection develops it should include more publications with an appeal beyond the legal and academic communities. Multi-jurisdictional collections relating to the British Empire, Native Americans, Military Law are particularly promising. Coverage varies by document.
Full-text of 1,000+ newspapers from the US, UK, and Canada. Also transcripts of major TV and radio news programs.
Specific newspapers covered in the collection include: The New York Times, The Washington Post, Boston Globe, The London Times, The Atlanta Constitution, Indianapolis Star, and the Times (London). Coverage varies by title. Earliest coverage begins mid-1700s.