Honduras: Health

Books

Health in the Americas
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE
In print only. Click on title for bibliographic record.
Human Development Report, 2015
Call Number: Ebook
The Role of Faith-Based Organizations in HIV Prevention and Care in Central America
Call Number: eBook
Online only. Click on title for bibliographic record.
The State of Health Atlas
Call Number: RAYNOR REFERENCE RA792.5 .O3 2008
In print only. Click on title for bibliographic record.
United Nations Demographic Yearbook, 2012
Call Number: eBook
Working Hard, Drinking Hard: on Violence and Survival in Honduras
Call Number: HN160.Z9 V55 2008 MEMORIAL LVL 4 UPPER
In print only. Click on title for bibliographic record.
World Health Report, 2013
Call Number: eBook

Web Sites

Articles

CINAHL from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, dissertations, and other materials in nursing and allied health. Includes full-text for 610+ journals.
Health Sciences & Nursing in ProQuest from Proquest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and abstracts of scholarly journals, magazines and trade publications in nursing, psychology, and allied health.
Full-text is available for many of the journals and also for more than 11,000 dissertations. Also includes evidence-based resources from the Joanna Briggs Institute: Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets.
Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Indexes health sciences journals, many with full-text. Also includes drug information and a medical dictionary.
PAIS Index from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for a wide range of documents related to current events, public policy, and social sciences. 1972 to present.
Indexes books, pamphlets, and publications of the U.S. government and of international organizations, in addition to selected articles in 1400 periodicals.
PubMed from National Institutes of Health This link opens in a new window
International coverage of over 5,600 journals in biomedicine, including allied health, nursing, and dentistry. Limited full-text. 1946 - present.
If email and send to functions do not work correctly, use this link.
Includes access to other NCBI databases including molecular biology and genomic resources.

Other Health Sciences Databases

Dictionaries/Language Resources

Mango Languages
Call Number: Online resource
McGraw-Hill's Spanish for Healthcare Providers
Call Number: PC4120.M3 R56 2010 RAYNOR RESERVES-OVERSIZE
In print only. Click on title for bibliographic record.
MedlinePlus Health Terms in Spanish
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Online only. Click on title for bibliographic record and access to e-version.
Problem Based Medical Spanish
Call Number: PC4120.M3 P76 2008 MEMORIAL LVL 4 LOWER
In print only. Click on title for bibliographic record.
Yes/No Medical Spanish
Call Number: PC4120.M3 K33 2010 MEMORIAL LVL 4 LOWER
In print only. Click on title for bibliographic record.
Additional Audiovisual Materials for Learning Spanish