Complete text of the Acta Sanctorum (Acts of the Saints). Includes volumes published between 1643-1940.
The source text for the database is that of the original edition, recommended by the Société des Bollandistes, and not the later incomplete editions published in Venice in 1734-1760 and by Palme in Paris in 1863-1870.
Full-text of critical Latin texts. 1501-1965. When prompted to “select your login preferences,” click on “IP recognition.”
Former Library of Latin Texts Series A and B are now combined.
Many sources originally published in the Corpus Christianorum Series Latina,Corpus Christianorum Continuation Medievalis, Corpus Scriptorum Ecclesiasticorum Latinorum, Sources Chrétiennes, Migne’s Patrologia Latina, Acta Sanctorum, Analecta Hymnica Medii Aevi and Biblioteca Teubneriana Latina. Includes the Vulgate and Pseudepigrapha of the Old Testament.
Searchable full-text of works by major philosophers in their original languages.
Past Masters titles reproduce definitive print editions of the full corpora of the seminal figures in the history of the human sciences, including published and unpublished works, articles, essays, reviews, and correspondence. See Title List.
Contains select books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.). Also included are late medieval and patristic works printed and referenced in the early modern era. Project of the Junius Institute for Digital Reformation Research.
VPN Required for Off Campus Access. If above link does not work when on campus on wireless, use this link Users need to create a personal profile.
Searchable digitized collection of most surviving ancient Greek texts from Homer to 600 C.E., and many Greek texts from 600 C.E. to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.
Includes the Septuagint and Greek New Testament, plus access to an online version of Liddell-Scott-Jones. NOTE: Best viewed with Internet Explorer (ver. 5.0+) using the "GreekKeys" font. Requires downloading and installation of a Polytonic Greek font available on TLG's font page.